First report – Start the wizard and define the data source

1)      Create a New Report using the Table or Matrix Wizard

wizard-1

2)      Create your dataset (I’m trying to figure out how to save a dataset so I don’t have to create it for every new report…. Doing this slowly, I think I just saw the option for this on the previous screen…. A future post)

wizard-2

3)      Create the Data Source Connection

wizard-3

4)      Give the Data Source a name and click the Build… button

(I’m sure there’s a method to this.  Probably should name it appropriately so that it means something next time you select it.  As I learn more, I’m sure this will come together.  If you have guidance, please guide.)

wizard-4

5)      Enter Connection Properties for your ConnectWise database

wizard-5

You’ve successfully defined a Connection String

wizard-6

and Data Source Connection

wizard-7

Up next:  Build the query

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment